Teaser

#000 03/02/2021

It’s almost time for the first episode of H comme Handicapé.e.s (D like Disabled) the podcast who passes the mic to disabled people because we need to hear them more
So, I think that catch phrase gives you a pretty good idea of what we’re gonna talk about in this podcast. What you need to understand with this teaser is where the idea came from. And the answer is pretty easy. I could even use just one word :

Anger. Anger and exhaustion because even activists movements who call themselves “safe and inclusive” always forget to include disabled people. Anger and exhaustion because since the covid 19 pandemic I’ve read many articles telling me that the life of someone with a disability had less value than a non disabled person, and that if they had to choose doctors would rather give a ventilator to an able bodied person

And with all that anger came an urgent need to give the people of my community a place to express themselves. Of my communities, plural. Cause I’m disabled and I’m also part of the LGBTQ+ community. And I’m definitely not the only disabled person who’s experiencing different oppressions. I made this podcast to give those people an opportunity to speak up.

That’s why once every three weeks you will hear a disabled person express themselves and share their experiences on various topics such as : sexism, the LGBTQ+ community, traveling or even the art of tattoo...
Of course each episode will be accessible to deaf people with a transcription on the website hcommehandipodcast.fr and on Youtube with subtitled videos.

The first episode will be available on March 8th and I’m counting on you to help spread the message

Teaser

#000 03/02/2021

Il est bientôt l’heure du premier épisode de H comme Handicapé.e.s, le podcast qui donne la parole aux personnes handicapé.e.s parce-qu’on ne les entends pas assez.

Bon, je pense qu’avec cette phrase d’accroche, vous avez une petite idée de ce dont on va parler. Ce que j’aimerais que vous compreniez grâce à ce teaser c’est comment m’est venue l’idée de ce podcast.

Et la réponse est très simple, je pourrais même la résumer en deux mots :
La colère. La colère et le ras le bol que les personnes handicapé.e.s soient toujours les grande.s oublié.e.s des milieux militants qui se disent pourtant «safe et inclusif». La colère de lire des articles qui m’explique que la vie d’une personne handicapé.e à moins de valeur que celle d’une personne valide, et qu’en pleine pandémie du covid 19 c’est à cette dernière qu’on préférera donner un respirateur.

Et de toute cette colère est née une furieuse envie de donner la parole à ma communauté. A mes communautés. Car je suis handicapé.e et je fais aussi partie de la communauté LGBTQ+. Et je suis loin d’être la seule personne handicapé.e à cumuler plusieurs oppressions. C’est pour donner la parole à ces personnes que j’ai eu envie de créer ce podcast.
 
Toutes les trois semaines vous retrouverez donc un épisode témoignage d’une personne handicapé.e. sur un sujet spécifique. On parlera de sujets plus militants comme le sexisme ou la communauté LGBTQ+, et d’autres plus léger,comme les voyages ou encore les tatouages... Tous les épisodes seront évidemment accessibles aux personnes sourdes, en retranscriptions sur le site hcommehandipodcast.fr mais aussi sur YouTube avec des vidéos sous-titrées.
Le premier épisode sort le 8 mars et je compte sur vous pour faire passer le mot.